Self Care

Self-care is one of those intangible things that can so quickly be exchanged for the benefit of time to do something for someone else. It is the easiest thing to carve away from a busy schedule. And there isn’t any real good that comes from that in the end. A balanced, well-fed, well-exercised mind and body is much more likely to hum along efficiently.

Have you seen this Let It Go mom parody? It’s a must.

Have you ever felt like this?

Can you relate? What feeds you? Let me know. I’d like to hear about it. Right now, I’m going to go for a walk in the sunbreak before coming back to unfurl my cape and try again. 🙂

– Melinda

4 thoughts on “Self Care

  1. I just got back from playing soccer and now feeling very rejuvenated. I find it very difficult to motivate myself to exercise sometimes but it always feels so good afterwards. And as a result I become more productive.

    Like

Leave a Reply

